21 & 22/52 Recipe Review

Yes! I’m going to complete this 2014 – 52 Recipes resolution. Though it may be sporadic (2-3 recipes a week for a few weeks instead of one a week) I am bound and determined to complete this task. Here’s what I’ve made this week so far:

Last night my sister-in-law, Julia Smith, invited me and the boys up to her place for dinner. She’s been raving about this tasty yet simple salad so I was all over trying it out and let me just say…it was insanely delicious. I am posting it today because I will and am making it tonight for dinner so…another recipe done. RJ’s gonna be in heaven tonight (he’s joining me on this body transformation kick).

Palm Hearts Salad

Palm Hearts Salad 9.5/10

This is all you need:

  • 1 Can Palm Hearts cut into small bite sized pieces
  • 1 can of corn, or fresh corn or frozen corn thawed
  • 1 – 2 Avocados cut into bite sized pieces
  • 1 dozen cherry or heirloom tomatoes
  • Small bunch of cilantro chopped finely
  • Juice of 1 lime
  • Salt to taste

Mix it all together and mow down my friends. Mow Down! I am not kidding you…this is a new regular in our house.

*     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *     *

On Monday night I made a little something I found in my best girl’s cookbook. Her name is Ina Garten (Barefoot Contessa) and the cookbook is called How Easy Is That? It’s her Middle Eastern Vegetable Salad and it was super good. I added some gluten free rice for filler and some Tzatziki on the side as we had just two chicken breasts (my bad) between the 5 of us aaaaaaand I love Tzatziki.

Middle Eastern Vegetable Salad 7.5/10

Middle Eastern Vegetable Salad 7.5/10

I’ve got only 16 weeks left to do 30 recipes so I should fly. See ya!!!

One Comment on “21 & 22/52 Recipe Review

  1. Going to try these asap! Thanks Karen, please keep up the recipes as the only thing I hate more then cooking is thinking of what to cook.

Leave a Reply

