Distrikt Movement

Yesterday one of my best girls Tanya took me to a class she’s been talking a lot about at Distrikt Movement on Dollarton in North Vancouver. I was a little hesitant because I knew it involved boxing and I always feel so uncoordinated (I have bailed face down an average of once a month since I started to walk) and my hand eye ain’t so great either. But surprise me…I LOVED it!

Me & Keighty after she KICKED MY ASS!!!

Me & Keighty after she KICKED MY ASS!!!

First of all, when I walked into the Distrikt it felt very New York. And I mean that in the best possible way because who does’t love New York and who doesn’t want to feel like they are working out there 100% of the time? The interior design is rad, the details are straight up style and the staff are awesome and obviously fitness genius, answering any questions I had. The class Tanya and I took was the Tight Club (Punch Out) which was lead by the cutest Keighty Gallagher who also developed “Tight Club” I believe. Let me just say, I had one hell of a time getting out of bed this morning. Holy shit m*tha f&$kas! I do feel great. I’m going to go for a run tomorrow with a little Tracy Anderson after. And I will definitely be back to one of her classes soon. We are looking to go back on Friday and want to bring a few more bodies so who’s in? Get a hold of me girls cause seriously, I loved the music, the energy, the instruction, the atmosphere and the location. I love that parts of my body I never really knew existed are hurting because this means I’m working everything. And I LOVE the idea of my ass lifting off the floor if I keep on keeping on. Follow Keighty @tightclub and Distrikt @distrikt on Instagram for more deets. You won’t be disappointed.

Me & T after sharing sweat in dem gloves.

Me & T after sharing sweat in dem gloves.

Here’s a link to their website…they also have yoga and dance and more: http://www.distrikt.ca/home.html

Oh…and thanks for taking me T! I owe you one.

 

 

One Comment on “Distrikt Movement

Leave a Reply

