18/52 Recipe Review

10/10! It’s easy and short on ingredients. It’s super delish. It can be used in so many ways. And…it takes like 5 minutes to make.

Well it doesn’t get any easier than this.

From the fridge to your belly in under 30.

From the fridge to your belly in under 30.

I am lucky in the sense that my children LOVE avocados. I always have a couple on hand because I know Knox will take an avocado with a squeeze of lemon or lime and a sprinkle of salt over any granola bar. I often make this Avocado salad and serve it as a side dish…it’s my “go to” and it’s all mine baby.

Make it in under 7 minutes easy.

  • 4 Avocados cut into large chunks (gotta have left overs for my turkey sandwich tomorrow)
  • juice of 1 lime
  • juice of 1 lemon (just 1/2 if it’s a large one)
  • 1/2 smallish white onion
  • 1/2 cup feta cheese crumbled
  • rock salt (to your taste…I like lots)
  • pepper (to your taste…I like a little)

Throw all of the above into a bowl and toss gently. Keep in mind, as far as the citrus goes, you want to taste along the way and add as you see fit. I like lots of lemon and lime and salt so I go hard. This is very much like a guacamole I know (and can also be used as one) but there is no cilantro and I cut the avocado up large so the kids can eat it with a fork. Serve it on some shredded cabbage with chicken and beans, squish it onto some toast, serve it next to a burger or just eat a little bowl full, mid afternoon for a snack. The other night I served it with a quesadilla and some organic mexican turkey sausage. Ridiculously quick and easy and all were content under this roof.

 

Leave a Reply

