17/52 Recipe Review

 

Savoury & Satisfying

Savoury & Satisfying

Ok so I based this one off of a picture on Instagram. I took a screen shot of the original but just as I snapped the pic, my phone died and then I couldn’t find it again. Luckily, when it comes to food I have a photographic memory. I was waiting for Sunday morning to make this gorgeous plate because we had no lacrosse, no hockey and no soccer to rush off to first thing. Here is what I needed & did:

  • Bunch of Asparagus
  • 1 lemon
  • 2 tbsp freshly grated parm
  • 2 eggs
  • 2 tbsp (approx.) Olive Oil or Butter
  • Salt & Pepper

In one pan on the stove at a medium heat I added a tablespoon of butter and melted it. At the same time in a smaller pan I heat a little bit of butter and water under a medium/low heat. Once both pans were heated I added my asparagus and a little salt and pepper to the large pan and the two eggs to the smaller pan and covered it. I let everything cook, occasionally tossing the asparagus around. Once cooked (after about 4 minutes) I placed the asparagus on a plate, grated some fresh parmesan over everything then grated some lemon rind over everything. I then continued by cutting and squeezing one slice of lemon over everything…yum. I uncovered the egg to make sure it was cooked but runny (cook your eggs however you like em) and placed it on the asparagus. Then I ate! Fast and furious. Outstanding, flavourful and very gourmet-ish considering I was sitting next to a HUGE pile of laundry and had a kid yell “Mom can you come wipe my bum…I’m done now” into my 3rd bite.

9/10 on the review. SUPER easy, SUPER healthy & SUPER tasty.

KP

 

Leave a Reply

