11/52 Recipe Review

Grapefruit & Beet Salad

Grapefruit & Beet Salad

I got this recipe from the Whole Foods website. I found it on Pinterest and was drawn to it immediately because it looked fresh and light. I love beets and I love grapefruit so it seemed to be a no brainer. However…it fell a little flat.To me it just tasted like beets and grapefruit. It was fresh. It was light. It was easy to make. But fails to deliver as far as a “recipe” and “taste” go.

I would make a variation of it again though, for a light summer side salad but I’d want to mess with it a bit. Maybe dress it with my Aunties dressing or a minty dressing perhaps?

It’s 4/10 for me on the review. Here’s the link if you care to try:

http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/recipe/grapefruit-and-beet-salad?crlt.pid=camp.zqeX3wo4PuRN

Leave a Reply

