10/52 Recipe Review

RJ and I are jumping on the Gluten Free program. We have talked to so many people who say cutting this ingredient out of their daily intake has changed their life dramatically so we are making the change. Because I am waaaaay too unorganized and have self diagnosed A.D.D. (which means I can only research something for a short period of time before the mind drifts, I get bored and move onto something else…which made high school a BLAST!), I will not be cutting it out of every little thing but I am going to do my best.

Yes…it's as good as it looks.

Yes…it’s as good as it looks.

Todays recipe is a Gluten Free pasta. It was a super easy recipe for me and my “condition” because the pasta I had to purchase said “GLUTEN FREE” right on the box. No ingredient reading to be done beyond that. This recipe gets high points because it was… 1. super easy to prepare (15 minutes)    2. Is relatively healthy (I changed a couple things) and    3. It tastes outstanding. Like seriously…so good!

Here are the few things I changed.

  • I traded up 2 tbsp of butter for 1 tbsp of EVOO
  • I used frozen peas
  • I only cooked 2/3 of the pasta recommended
  • I added a tad bit extra freshly grated parm
  • On RJ’s, I chopped up some left over bacon from yesterdays breakfast…and RJ likey

Besides that, this recipe is good to go for me and I’m sure the original is even better. It’s 9.5/10 on the review. Boom!

Here’s your link:      http://heatherchristo.com/cooks/2014/03/23/pasta-with-peas-and-asparagus/

Side note: Still super bummed about Chris and Gwyn. If anyone out there knows Chris just tell him he can come to me anytime if he needs to talk to someone. I’m a terrible researcher but a phenomenal kisser listener.

2 Comments on “10/52 Recipe Review

Leave a Reply

