9/52 Recipe Review

I have to catch up after being away last week so there are two recipes coming your way this week. The first is simple and a bit of a cheat as far as recipes go but it’s also a bit of a life changer for the tastebuds. Just try it and you’ll see.

Date Shake…a shake recipe and it’s super tasty. While we were in Palm Springs, one of the girls Sarah, whipped up the most unbelievable shake and unfortunately for her, we were on her constantly from that moment forward to make more. I have no idea what the exact quantities were but do we ever really measure out shakes anyway? I don’t. So, with the exception of including the inside of a vanilla bean (because they are apparently impossible to find), I managed to figure out a similar shake for you today. I use Visalus as a supplement in most of my shakes and because it has a vanilla type flavour, I decided to just leave it at that. So here’s what I included…just guessing the quantities here:

Date Shake heaven

Date Shake heaven

To make one portion:

  • 2 Cups Almond milk
  • 1 handful of almonds
  • 2 scoops of Visalus or 1/4 tsp Vanilla Extract or 1/4 of the seeds from a Vanilla Bean
  • A few dates
  • 1 Cup of Ice
  • 1/4 Cup Hemp Seeds (my extra added secret ingredient)
  • water if you need to loosen things up

I know you will thoroughly enjoy this shake and it will fill you up for the morning. It’s my new favourite and I believe it will be yours too. Sooooo good and a 9/10 for review.

Leave a Reply

