159 Days and Counting

That time that I stopped on the Burrard Street Bridge in the middle of a 10K to take a picture but then had a hard time getting back into my smooth running pattern. Such a Dolt... but at least I go this pic to remember the moment.

That time when I stopped on the Burrard Street Bridge in the middle of a 10K to take a picture but then almost had a heart attack getting back into my wonderfully smooth running pace. Such a Dolt… but at least I got this pic to remember the moment.

Ok, I am shocked at the amount of “Christmas” around every corner. Last week I received an invite to a New Years Eve Dinner Party. And today I got this! A link to early registration for the Vancouver Sun Run. My heart started palpatating when I saw it sitting in my INBOX. Would I register again? Do I want to go through the leg pain for two days following again? Didn’t I pee my pants a little bit last time? How did I do for time? I then closed my email, calmly looked up my time from the 2013 race (1:04 and change) and decided, “I am going to beat this time Goddamnit!!!”

I am going to go for a 54 minute time in 2014. To do this, I will start now, this week, with 1 run a week. Starting in January I will attempt to bump it up to 2 runs a week and then I’ll go from there. My problem last year was my lack of training. There was no way I could follow the 6 week running schedule I attempted with my three boys and our crazy days so I am going to start training early and build some endurance over time.

I hope some of you will join. There were 3 of us running together last year and I’m going for 8 this year with a big, yummy, eggs benny brunch afterwards. Complimentary “SkinnFat” headbands for those who chose to do it with me.

KP

xox

One Comment on “159 Days and Counting

Leave a Reply

