Brow Envy

Well…a fear of mine has now become a reality. The thick brow is back.

Look at those puppies.

Look at those puppies.

You see, I was born with blonde hair. I remained blonde until 1st grade at which point I started to go darker…on the top of my head. My eyebrows and eyelashes remained blonde and very thin. I’m not sure how or why this happened as I’ve got a thick head (in more ways than one) but it is what it is. I’ve managed to sail along just fine because thin shaped eyebrows have been the thing for as long as I can remember so a little plucking to shape and a very handy set of bangs kept them tucked away and unnoticed. But… like all fads… this one was bound to come to an end. I’ve decided to grow out the bangs this summer too which which will make things worse as there is no thick curtain for my pathetic lil’ brows to hide behind. So, I’ve been doing some research.

I’ve had many different eye pencils recommended to me and I’ve tried so many of them. Unfortunately, my eyebrows are so light you can literally see the pencil drawn onto the skin in certain light. And I

I wish...

I wish…

know you’re supposed to have a super duper sharp pencil and make little tiny hair lines but I’m simply not good at it. Actually, I suck at it and for me, time is also an issue. 90% of the time I’ve got Knox yanking at my leg while I’m getting ready to go.

I’ve also tried waxing and threading and plucking in a effort to have the hair grow back thicker. I’ve tinted my brows too. In order to maintain this look I’d have to go back for more tinting and waxing/threading every two weeks and that is just never going to happen.

I’m not so vain that I spend hours obsessing about my hairless face but a heavy brow is something I’ve always wished I had. Something that pulls out the envy in me when I see perfectly shaped furry bushes resting peacefully on a woman’s beautiful face.

Well guess what? I’ve found the perfect product to assist me with my dilemma!

Gorj.

Gorj.

MAC Brow Set. This stuff is genius. It comes in several shades and is brushed right on the hairs of the brow. Gently applied with a brush similar to one you use for mascara, it fluffs up and thickens each hair. Unbelievable!

I went ahead and took a little before and after pic tonight apres le shower. Please excuse the poor photos (iPhone again) and for my half baked eyes not to mention the intense close up. I just wanted to show you how real it looks. This is my new favourite product and I highly recommend you give it a go if you happen to be like me. A hairless wonder.

Bare to Bushy

Bare to Bushy (I seriously look baked)

Peace & Love

KP

4 Comments on “Brow Envy

  1. Ummm, that. Is. Horrifying. You don’t look baked, you look like a freaking meth head! Maybe B&W might be a better option next time? Pull it together KP.

Leave a Reply

