Happy 100th!

This, my friends, is my 100th post!

Quite an accomplishment for a young lady who rarely follows through on…well…anything (for the record this is not a quality I’m proud of). I wish I could tell you I have something special in store for you today in celebration but to be perfectly honest, I just noticed this exciting piece of information when I logged in. Hooray. Woot woot!!

I pigged out this weekend. 2 burgers and 2 fries (not at the same time I promise). But since one of these two burgers was the best burger I’ve ever had (The Market Burger not the one from Mc’Dicks) I’m not gonna count that one as a bad thing. Sidenote: I’ll have to go back to the Oakwood before I confirm The Market burger as being the best burger I’ve ever had. Oakwood or The Market…hmmmm, I mean…mmmmmmm?

Besides eating like  mammoth, I had an amazing day with amazing friends on Saturday. We did a hike up to Quarry rock and though none of us broke into much of a sweat, being with these ladies was a much needed snack for the heart and sole. There is nothing better than getting together with friends who love and support one another and that’s what we do. I’ve mentioned before how lucky I am to have such amazing friends and since the purpose of this blog was to get in shape I’d be remiss if I didn’t talk about what contributes significantly to keeping my ‘mind’ healthy and in shape. My girls.

I grew up with 3 brothers and no sisters (I wine about this all the time…get used to it) and though my brothers are amazing as adults and love me as I do them, it was not always this way so my girlfriends have always played a major role in keeping me sane. Lucky! Lucky! Lucky! is all I can say. From Elementary School, to Junior High, to Highschool. From Banff, to Calgary, to Australia, to St. Louis even, I have been lucky. I’ve met and made friends with some amazing women. Even the crazy bitches who married my brothers!  I still chat with some of these girls weekly and I’ve lost touch with some. Doesn’t matter. They have been a HUGE source of strength and peace for me throughout my life. I LOVE them and am so grateful to have had them by my side…

…sorry…just went off on a little tangent there. I’m obviously passionate about this topic. I could ramble on all night about it so I think I’ll just force myself to stop now. Back to Saturday.

We celebrated Terri’s 40th Birthday. She’s the first of us to turn 40 (I’m next I think). Terri is one of the most generous people I know. She is kind and fun and smart and busy as all hell but she manages to do it all. She’s athletic and super duper supportive and a mom of three boys too. Happy 40th T and thanks for a great weekend and for checking in on me here. Your support has not gone unnoticed…I’d consider you my first (and very possibly my only) fan.

Here is a pic from our splendid day.

From Left: Carla * Shannon * Terri * Katherine * Rebecca (and her little bean)

Carla * Shannon * Terri * Katherine * Rebecca (and her little bean)

Well I guess it turns out I did have something super special to write about on my 100th post. I can’t think of a better reason to tickle the Mac ivories.

Love always,

KP

One Comment on “Happy 100th!

  1. Crying in my kitchen as I read your blog … Thank you for all your kind words
    It’s been truly special to get to know you and your positive care free outlook on life is contagious !! You rock
    Xoxo

Leave a Reply

