Practice Makes Perfect

So I was finally able to do a little Tracy Anderson today and I use the term “able” lightly. It reminded me of when I was a semi full time smoker and drinker and I climbed the Chief one day to impress a guy. Coughing, heaving and gagging on my own breathe. The only difference is that today my date was much prettier and from what I can tell has less insecurities. That dude had some serious baggage. I digress… I went in to the workout committed to 15 minutes and accomplished it. I would have done the whole Transform Workout but for some reason as my heart rate dropped the coughing became more intense. I walked away and decided to give it a go tomorrow until once again it gets to be too much. Who knows, maybe tomorrow will be full throttle no probs.

As I’ve mentioned before I am planning on taking this blog up a notch or two when I stop working for my darling husband (for some reason that makes me laugh) at which time I will be at home with Knox and will have a little bit more time on my hands. One of the things I plan to really improve on is the images. I have dabbled around with the camera a bit in the past as most of you know but today I literally had to dust it off. Literally. It took some time actually. Anyhoo…I decided to play around with it a little bit. Some images that inspire me are on http://www.bleubirdvintage.com (one of my fave blogs and inspiration for one of the cute pic’s of Knox’s trashed legs). I’m a long way away from achieving any of that magic but there’s no way to improve unless I fail first which I managed to do with these. Ok, maybe fail is a bit harsh but these are not even close to my ultimate goal. The saving grace??? My subjects. Cash, Jude & Knox. In a way, every picture is a keeper when these little dudes are in it.

Here are a couple from my impromptu shoot:

Goose, The Pookerton & Judeth Pringle III

Goose, The Pookerton & Judeth Pringle III

Knockadoo

Knockadoo

The Legs of a Very Loved Child I Assure You

The Legs of a Very Loved Child I Assure You

Poppy, the Only Other Girl in the House (you may not believe this but she was purrrrrring away when I took this picture)

Poppy, the Only Other Girl in the House (you may not believe this but she was purrrrrring away when I took this picture)

My Three Sons

My Three Sons

Squish

Squish

One Comment on “Practice Makes Perfect

Leave a Reply

