Training

I begin to train for my 10 K (The Sun Run) this week which is coming up near the end of April. This is the first big week and I am nervous & excited. I plan on doing my Tracy Anderson Transform Workout as much as possible after my runs in order to continue with toning my accessory muscles but I have a feeling I’ll be pretty pooped most of the time.

Regarding this schedule, I kind of tweeked it to my needs. I looked and looked online to find a perfect schedule that made sense to me and that fit into my current schedule and unbelievably it wasn’t as easy as I thought. I am terrible at searching the web though so I’m sure for any of you it would be a cinch. This particular schedule makes sense to me and is attainable for me. I mean really, I did an 8 K run when I lived in Calgary. On that particular day I was wearing jeans and a pair of Vans. It was also at a stage in my life where smoking the odd ciggie was part of my daily fitness activities so I figure I’m more than half way to 10 K right out of the gate.

So here it is…take a peek and see if it’s something you could do too. 8 weeks and counting!

8 Week Running Schedule

8 Week Running Schedule

Sidenote: There’s still time to register if you haven’t already! I have a small group joining me and we’d love to have you. The more the merrier I say!

Leave a Reply

