Look Out Below…

This post is a few days late but it’s taken me that long to finally upload the pics to my computer.

When I started this blog, I had intended to do a whole variety of fitness activities to get in shape but it slowly…er…actually, quickly, evolved to me doing the Tracy Anderson Method most of the time. This has been amazing and rewarding but I absolutely jump at the chance to do other types of fitness when the opportunity arises. This past weekend I was invited to Whistler by my girlfriend Tonya (aka. Stretch). On top of Blackcomb Mountain we hooked up with Shannon (my snowshoeing guide last week) for a day of skiing. I have to start by saying it was another epic weekend (2 in a row!). I hadn’t skied in 15 years prior to Saturday so I was freaking out internally as the chair lift took us higher and higher up the mountain. I had two great skiers with me and I did not want their day to be a bust so I just prayed. I was shocked to find that like riding a bike…it just comes back. I had the BEST day! I still have very little style but absolutely LOVE the speed. This combination most certainly made for some nervous skiers in my vicinity but I was able to keep up with the girls and we did a tonne of runs. Shannon and Tonya were super patient and did runs that were perfect for me. They were so supportive and I am a lucky lady to have had those two girls by my side. I really had the time of my life on those hills.

I took my camera up in order to do another photo journal but was having such a great time I rarely pulled it out. Here are the few pics I was able to snap so please check em out. And if you’re ever looking for someone to partner on the ski hill with…CALL ME!!!

My heart is pounding here at the bottom of the hill as I think, "What have I got myself into?".

My heart is pounding here at the bottom of the hill as I think, “What have I got myself into?”.

Now we're all together on top of the world.

Now we’re all together on top of the world.

The girls pointed out this little mishap on the way back up. I thought it felt a little strange back there.

The girls pointed out this little mishap on the way back up. I thought it felt a little strange back there.

Another angle of the trend I was trying to start on the hill.

Another angle of the trend I was trying to start on the hill.

And lastly, one of our final runs. Heading up to 7th Heaven on the T-bar and no,I wasn't wearing a T-bar.

And lastly, one of our final runs. Heading up to 7th Heaven on the T-bar and no,I wasn’t wearing a T-bar.

Special thanks to Tonya for having me up and pushing me to do this. I love you! And to both girls for a ridiculously fun night after the big day. I laughed my ass (I wish) frickin frack off.

2 Comments on “Look Out Below…

  1. BTW to anyone that reads this… Karen RIPPED it all day! I was totally impressed with her skills after 15 years of not being on ski’s. She was always on my ass.

Leave a Reply

