Time Line 1

  • 6:00 –  Knox wakes up.
  • 6:45 –  I finally accept the fact that I will not be going back to sleep this morning.
  • 6:46 –  Put on a pot of coffee.
  • 7:45 – French toast is on and all boys are up. Cash & Jude fighting, I remind them no more video games or TV in the morning…Chirstmas Break is over. YELL at them for the 5th time to get dressed and brush their teeth.
  • 7:50 – Send Jude up to brush his teeth and get dressed while Cash eats. They swap positions after because they can not be in the same room together.
  • 8:35 – All kids dressed and at the door…I can’t find my keys.
  • 8:40 – Everybody in the car but I forgot my shake.
  • 8:40.5 – Making my shake.
  • 8:42 – On our way to school. First bell goes in 3 minutes…I will be there in 8.
  • 8:50 – Late slips for the boys and they are off to their classes.
  • 9:02 – Drop Knox off at his Aunties (babysitter’s sick and Auntie is saving the day).
  • 9:30 – At the office and working straight through.
  • 2:30 – On my way to pick up Knox. Haven’t eaten lunch aaaarggh!
  • 2:45 – Pick up Knox.
  • 3:02 – Pull up to Cash & Jude’s school. Knox is sleeping. It’s dumping rain. DUMPING and I have no umbrella and had to park in the furthest spot away because I was late. F*CK F*CKER F*CK F*CK!
  • 3:02.1352 – Knox wakes up and is crying. F************************************CK! I carry him up to the school.
  • 3:07 – Spot the boys and say hi to no other parents. No one cares cause we’re all thinking F***************************CK!
  • 3:12 – Back in the car, everyone soaking, windows steaming, Knox crying, me telling everyone to please not talk until we hit the first stop sign. Everyone obeys…even Knox.
  • 3:20 – Home.
  • 3:21 –  All boys repeating “can I have a snack” until I yell “STOP”!!!
  • 3:22 – 3:30 – Emptying cupboards into the boys mouths.
  • 3:31 –  Gear Cash up for hockey.
  • 3:46 – Loading the car while Knox loses his mind because he wants hockey gear on too.
  • 3:48 – Find Knox some waaay too big hockey pants and a pair of wrist bands…he’s satisfied.
  • 3:52 – All boys in the car and off to hockey.
  • 4:14 – Parking spot right outside the front door of the arena. SCORE!
  • 4:20 – Cash is on the ice, I’ve got my green tea in hand and sliders & fries ordered for Knox and Jude. I kind of relax and chat to friends while I proudly watch Cash with one eye and keep the other eye on the kid in the oversized hockey pants.
  • 5:15 – Grab Cash, hit the change room and start removing gear. Head count 1-2-3.
  • 5:18 – Where’s Knox?
  • 5:20 – Knox is located on the ice…he escaped the change room.
  • 5:21 – Back in the change room I continue undressing Cash. Head count 1-2-3.
  • 5:35 – On our way home.
  • 6:00 – Home and thinking of what to make Cash & Dad & yours truly for dinner (Jude & Knox ate sliders).
  • 6:01 – Dad takes over dinner duties. SCORE!!
  • 6:05 – I zip to the grocery store…we are out of many many things.
  • 7:15 – Back home. Knox is already in bed. SCORE!!!
  • 7:30 – Do not want to do my workout so I start typing this ridiculous post.
  • 7:50 – Blogged myself into doing my workout. Off to the basement for a date with Tracy.
  • 9:05 – Done workout.
  • 9:10 – Hop in shower for a long hot one.
  • 9:48 – In jammies, in bed and back at my computer.
  • 9:50 – Thanking all you ladies for your support. If not for you, I’d have sat on the couch tonight with a big bowl of Hickory Sticks and I might have done a load of laundry (but probably not) while watching TV. Thank you…I love you!

A couple of adorable Knockadoo highlights from today since he turned 2 yesterday. Proud Mom moment.

Knox in His Gear

Knox in His Gear

Knox Probably Thinking "One day I'll be just like you dudes"

Knox Probably Thinking “One day I’ll be just like you dudes”

6 Comments on “Time Line 1

  1. HOW?! do you do this on the reg??? Good job… proud of you for getting that hour work out in and skipping out on sliders 😉

  2. Love this post! You are a good, good mama! The first week back is always hard. Rachel late for school today too and Sawyer missed his bus! xo The great thing about having them at two different schools now is that there is rarely fighting in the car (my absolute biggest peeve…can’t handle it, totally lose it)!

  3. Love this post! very entertaining!! You are a great mom Karen. What a juggle with three. Good for you for getting your work out in. I am gonna need some advice on going from 1 to 2. We will do coffee and a chat soon. Xoxo

  4. This makes me think not having my licence is a good thing! You are super Mom and I cant believe you worked out after that day. PS Knox is so cute! I wish I could have heard what the big boys said when they saw Knox watching them.

    Keep up the workouts and eat more frequently!

Leave a Reply

