One more post for the day.

Jude woke up in the middle of the night last night struggling for air with a severe case of Croup. I picked him up and took him into the the bathroom and turned the shower to hot and let him take in some steam. He fell back to sleep in my arms and as his airway opened up I felt huge relief. Then an overwhelming amount of sadness. Staring at Jude through tears, I thought of the families of Sandy Hook Elementary who are unable to do what I am so fortunate to be able to do…hold my 5 year old child. My thoughts and prayers are with that community right now. What a terrible tragedy.

 

Leave a Reply

