Sleepless in Seattle

Well that’s what it felt like after a one night stint in the beautiful city. I was so tired on Sunday night that I couldn’t get it together to even write a little post. Exhausted! I grew up with three brothers and managed to escape for an amazing night away with each of their wives. We had a fabulous time and I got a lot done with regards to Christmas shopping and catching up on the lives of my sisters and their families. We ate fabulous food and I managed to eat quite healthy with the exception of a risotto/mushroom linguini dinner (Leslie and I shared two dishes). And yes…I drank wine: ( I mean : )

Today I managed to record a bit of myself doing the Tracey Anderson workout for you. In a nutshell, the reason I’m going to be posting videos of me doing the TA workout is to encourage anyone to jump on the bandwagon. It’s fun, it changes up constantly, it’s easy to do at home and it tightens your limbs up. I’ve been doing it soooo very occasionally up until now and I’ve still noticed change in appearance and strength. I’ve decided to commit to her “method” in that I’ll be doing the workout 6 days on 1 day off. On occasion I will be doing a run or some other form of workout but I will generally be following Tracey’s program. Originally I planned to change it up out of convenience and now that is proving to be the opposite. Her program is the most convenient form of workout for me.

So let’s get this video rolling. Again, this is quickly slapped together and the backdrop is a bit to be desired. I literally made it in 20 minutes and haven’t watched it in full so…fingers crossed. This doesn’t mean I don’t care, I just want to get the info to you and this is what my timeframe allows at the moment. Keep in mind this is the first workout for her method. As we move along the moves become quicker and more complicated and this workout is just an introduction. It still burns but is a bit slower moving.

Next time I’d like to invite Tonya (aka. Stretch) to join me in the video process so we can use her beautiful home as a backdrop and then you won’t have to look at this lonely mug while you watch. Just a thought Stretch!!!

Here goes nothing:

Side note: Yep…them’s my new kicks. New gear to come.

2 Comments on “Sleepless in Seattle

Leave a Reply

