Measurements 2

Well, measurements are due. It’s been a month and I’m not overly impressed with the results but again, once the diet changes kick in and the workouts get a little more intense along with my Tracey Anderson workouts becoming a bit more frequent, I think we will definitely notice a big change in the digits 30 days from now. Another factor that is playing into the numbers this week is this; I literally just got my period and my body has been preparing for this one for a few days. Sometimes “it” just arrives and all goes smooth and somewhat unnoticeable but every once in a while there’s a big build up, like this month. For example…I burst into tears in the dentist chair on Thursday morning, I’ve been craving salty chips and chocolate (and occasionally satisfying those cravings) for 3 days and I’ve been yawning and lazy and bloated. Waaaaahhh!!! Anyhoo…

…let’s get to it!

  • Weight: 154 lbs (was 157 lbs)
  • Waist: 31″ (was 31″) I think I’m measuring the wrong area because this hasn’t change but I think visibly this is the area that’s changed the most. I’m going to have RJ do it next time and it will probably go up.
  • Bust: 36.5″ (was 37.25″)
  • Hips: 37.5″ (was 38″)
  • Thighs: 23.5″ (was 24″)

So there is some improvement but I’m being very hard on myself because my weekend was not as successful as I wish it had been i.e. I just got home from a family gathering in honour of my sister-in-law and we feasted on chinese food. It was delish but I didn’t stop after 1 small plate like I had intended.

One huge success though: no wine or beer all weekend. This was a little tougher than I thought it would be but I am so glad I passed on it. Sooo glad! A little dehydration added to a killer period could result in RJ moving into a hotel with the kids for a couple of nights. Thanks for hanging in there honey.

And thanks to you for checking in!

K

2 Comments on “Measurements 2

  1. Your results are heading in the right direction…and that counts for something! Your commitment has inspired me just enough to pull the old “Diet starts Monday” trick…again. So far so good though. Yogurt and fruit for breaky…planning a trip to the Whole Foods salad bar at lunch.

Leave a Reply

