Boo!

I hope you all had a fun and fabulous Halloween despite the shitty, endless, pouring rain. We managed to have a pretty stellar night. We have a few Aunties over every year as well as the kids Nana so there’s lots of action around the house and on the street. We all ate lasagna & caesar salad except for the kids who dined on Smarties, Skittles, Crispy Crunch & Lollypops. I had only 1 glass of wine (I was planning on at least 3) and only 2 mini chocolate bars so I slept very well last night.

I started out my November with a banana and a cup of coffee (with cream which I am NOT giving up). I wish I ate more before walking out the door and I realize this is going to be an issue for me since mornings are so hectic and half the time I’m doing my makeup in the car. I have to be more organized that’s for sure, or I could just get up half an hour earlier…Hell No!  I just absolutely have to do things like boil eggs and have them handy when I leave for the day for some quick protein. I’ll get down with it. At least I have the weekend starting tomorrow and I can do a tonne to get prepared for the following week.

Thanks to my sister-in-law Lissa for cooking me up a healthy and SUPER tasty dinner. This meal was so delish I just might prepare it for Gourmet when RJ & I host. It was soooo good. If I thought ahead I would have taken a picture and posted it for you but as soon as it was placed in front of me I dove right in! And I basically ate and ran. I had to get home in time for my workout doncha know.

I gotta go now and catch up on my X Factor “Go Carly Go”.

Nuh night…

Side Note: Here’s a lovely pic I took while I was on all 4’s doing my leg lifts. Yep…that’s my gunt and THE LAST TIME I wear a baggy tank to work out in. I took the photo as motivation for more crunches even though me & Tracey do so many already. Must do more!!!

Leave a Reply

