Measurements 1

I’ll start off with the physical stats then get to todays workout.

  • Weight: 157lbs
  • Waist: 31″
  • Bust: 37.25″
  • Hips: 38″
  • Thighs: 24″

These are not super accurate as I took these with an extension cord that I then held up to a ruler. I’ll get a soft measuring tape before the end of the month. I’ll be updating these measurements on the 1st of every month.

The Workout:

I did the full (or attempted to do the full) Tracey Anderson workout today. I have her Metamorphosis series which consists of 1 half hour cardio workout and 9 half our muscle strengthening workouts. She asks that you do the cardio workout every day followed by a muscle work out immediately afterward. You do the first workout for 9 days in a row following the cardio (working out 6 days then 1 day off) then move onto the next workout . Hope that makes sense. Anyhoo, I will not be following her complete regime and here’s why. I am extremely disorganized and super busy…super super busy with three boys and sports and blah blah blah. I do not want to set myself up for failure so I am going to use her program as a base to work from. I will be doing the muscle defining more often than the cardio since I want to incorporate running and hiking, Yoga and Pilates into my day to day. I do want to master her cardio workout though. It is very detailed and looks like it would be super fun if you could nail it. I took some video from attempting it today and was just laughing soooo out loud at how terrible I did. It’s frickin hilarious. I’ll post a bit of it in the near future…I just have to build up the courage to let other people see it.

I am however going to post some still pic’s from her muscle definition workout. It’s a BITCH to do let me just say. Here’s pretty much what goes down:

You start with 100 or more of the old school leg lifts. Then a tonne of other variations of this same thing. This follows some arm and ab work as well. It’s basically a tonne of repetition or as my son Cash would say…infinity repetition.

Here are the pic’s. I threw in a bitchin pic that pretty much sums up the video you can look forward to one day.

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

